Monday, June 25, 2018

Clementine Quilt a Long - Month #6 Strawberry Star

Hi Peeps!

It's the 25th again....I know I bang on about it but I can't be the only one who feels like the year is just whizzing past them? We're over halfway through it??

cid:image007.jpg@01D341B9.EBC38190

Anywho on to this month's block!



Once again I think this block would make a fab scrap quilt....



 The Strawberry Star...so good to have a block this month that is actually quite easy to whip up and with very little effort when it came to point matching...phew!

Although I did manage some pretty awesome stripe matching......total fluke really!




As always this block is available to download for a small donation from here courtesy of The Fat Quarter Shop in aid of St Jude Children's research hospital.



Next month is the last post and it will give you the setting options to complete your quilt....I can't wait to see mine all together and deliberately have kept them tucked away in a box as I complete each month so I get a surprise also LOL

There are quite a few fabulous quilters sewing along and if you'd like to have a squizzy at their fabric choices, here is the list.

*April of April Rosenthal (@amrosenthal)
Bonnie of Sunset Family Living (@sunsetfamilyliving)
Cara of That Crafty Cara (@thatcraftycara)
Carrie of Moda Cutting Table (@modafabrics)
Denise of Pieced Brain (@piecedbrain)
Elise of Elise and Emelie (@eliseandemelie)
Gina of Carpe Quiltin (@gina_tell_carpequiltin)
Heather of A Creative Pursuit (@acreativemama)
Hilary of By Hilary Jordan (@byhilaryjordan)
Jan of Cocoa Quilts (@cocoaquilts)
Jen of Heritage Threads (@heritage.threads)
Joanne of Quilts by Joanne (@turtlequilterjo)
Kairle of Kairle Oaks Handcrafted Goodness (@kairleoaks)
Kendra of Good Starter (@good_starter)
Kristen of 3 in the Nest (@threeinthenestraleigh)
Kristina of Center Street Quilts (@centerstreetquilts)
Leah of Ponderings from My Heart (@ponderingsfrommyheart)
Melanie of A Bit of Scrap Stuff (@mellierc)
Melissa of Happy Quilting (@happyquiltingmc)
Pat of Pat Sloan (@quilterpatsloan)
Pat B. of Life in the Scrapatch (@scrapatches)
Patty of Elm Street Quilts (@elmstreetquilts)
Sarah of 123 Quilt (@123quilt)
Seema of SSK Craft Shop (@sskcraftshop)
Sherri of A Quilting Life (@aquiltinglife)
Sondra of Out of the Blue Quilts (@sondradavison)
Stephanie of Quilt 'n Party (@quiltnparty)
Tanya of Tanya Quilts in CO (@tanyaquiltsinco)
Teresa of Aurea's Kitchen (@aureaskitchen)
Vickie of Crocheting Vixen (@crochetingvixen)

Happy Sewing...talk soon xx